Monthly Calendar

Wednesday 18th October  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
Thursday 19th October  
7.30 p.m. Bible Study at 4 Lisburne Lane
7.30 p.m. Deanery Synod
Friday 20th October  
7 p.m. Choir Practice
Sunday 22nd October Trinity 19 
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Sung Eucharist
12.30 p.m. Holy Baptism of James Millar & Oliver Ratcliff
Monday 23rd October  
11 a.m. Litany Prayers in church
Wednesday 25th October  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
Thursday 26th October  
12 noon Helping Hands
7.30 p.m. Ladies Pamper Night in the church hall
Friday 27th October  
7 p.m. Choir Practice
Sunday 29th October Last Sunday after Trinity
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Sung Eucharist (Commemorating All Souls)
Monday 30th October  
11 a.m. Prayers for the Church & Community
Wednesday 1st November  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion with votive candles
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
7.30 p.m. Commissioning of the new Rural Dean Revd. David Brewster at St. Matthew’s
Thursday 2nd November  
7.30 p.m. Bible Study at 4 Lisburne Lane
Friday 3rd November  
7 p.m. Choir Practice
Sunday 5th November 4th Sunday before Advent
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Sung Eucharist
Monday 6th November  
11 a.m. Morning Prayer in church
Wednesday 8th November  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
2 p.m. Mothers’ Union Service & Beetle
Friday 10th November  
7 p.m. Choir Practice
Saturday 11th November  
All morning Vicar at Diocesan Synod
Sunday 12th November Remembrance Sunday 
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Remembrance Eucharist
Monday 13th November  
11 a.m. Celtic Day Prayer in church
Tuesday 14th November  
7.30 p.m. MENSSA
Wednesday 15th November  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
7.30 p.m. Archdeacon meeting with Wardens
Thursday 16th November  
7.30 p.m. Bible Study at 4 Lisburne Lane
Friday 17th November  
7 p.m. Choir Practice
Saturday 18th November  
11 a.m. until 1 p.m. Christmas Fair
Sunday 19th November 2nd Sunday before Advent
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Sung Eucharist
Monday 20th November  
11 a.m. Weekday Prayer in church
7.30 p.m. P.C.C. Meeting at the vicarage
Wednesday 22nd November  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
Friday 24th November  
7 p.m. Choir Practice
Sunday 26th November  Christ the King 
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Sung Eucharist
Monday 27th November   
11 a.m. Litany Prayers in church
Wednesday 29th November  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
Thursday 30th November  
12 noon Helping Hands
Friday 1st December  
7 p.m. Choir Practice
Sunday 3rd December Advent Sunday 
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Sung Eucharist
Monday 4th December  
11 a.m. Morning Prayer in church
Wednesday 6th December  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion with votive candles
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
Thursday 7th December  
7.30 p.m. Bible Study at 4 Lisburne Lane
Friday 8th December  
7 p.m. Choir Practice
Saturday 9th December  
9 a.m. Making of Christingles
Sunday 10th December 2nd Sunday of Advent
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Christingle Service
Monday 11th December  
11 a.m. Celtic Day Prayer in church
Tuesday 12th December  
7.30 p.m. MENSSA
Wednesday 13th December  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
Thursday 14th December  
2 – 4 p.m. Mothers’ Union Afternoon Tea
Friday 15th December  
7 p.m. Choir Practice
Sunday 17th December 3rd Sunday of Advent
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Sung Eucharist
6 p.m. Festival of Lessons & Carols
Monday 18th December  
11 a.m. Weekday Prayer in church
Wednesday 20th December  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
Sunday 24th December 4th Sunday of Advent 4
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.15 p.m. Christmas Eve Eucharist
Monday 25th December Christmas Day
10.45 a.m. Family Communion
Wednesday 27th December  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
Sunday 31st December 1st Sunday of Christmas
8.30 a.m. Holy Communion
10.45 a.m. Sung Eucharist
Wednesday 3rd Jan. 2018  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion with votive candles
Friday 5th January   
 7 p.m.  Choir Practice
 Sunday 7th January  The Epiphany
  8.30 a.m.  Holy Communion
 10.45 a.m.  Sung Eucharist
 Monday 8th January  
 11 a.m.  Celtic Prayer in church
Tuesday 9th January  
7.30 p.m. MENSSA
Wednesday 10th January   
 10.30 a.m.  Holy Communion
 11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m.  Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
2 p.m.  Mothers’ Union Service & Quiz
 Friday 12th January  
 7 p.m.  Choir Practice
 Sunday 14th January  2nd Sunday of Epiphany
 8.30 a.m.   Holy Communion
 10.45 a.m.   Healing Eucharist
 Monday 15th January  
 11 a.m.  Weekday prayer in church
 Wednesday 17th January  
 10.30 a.m.  Holy Communion
 11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m.  Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
 Friday 19th January  
 7 p.m. Choir Practice 
 Sunday 21st January 3rd Sunday of Epiphany 
 8.30 a.m.   Holy Communion
 10.45 a.m.  Sung Eucharist
 Monday 22nd January  
 11 a.m.  Litany Prayers in church 
 Wednesday 24th January  
 10.30 a.m.  Holy Communion
 11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m.  Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
 Friday 26th January  
 7 p.m.  Choir Practice
 Sunday 28th January  4th Sunday of Epiphany
 8.30 a.m.   Holy Communion
 10.45 a.m. Sung Eucharist 
Monday 29th January  
11 a.m. Morning Prayer in church
Wednesday 31st January  
10.30 a.m. Holy Communion
11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m. Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
 Friday 2nd February  
 7 p.m.  Choir Practice
 Sunday  4th February Second Sunday before Lent 
 8.30 a.m.  Holy Communion
 10.45 a.m.  Sung Eucharist
 Monday 5th February  
 11 a.m.  Morning Prayer in church
 Wednesday 7th  
 10.30 a.m. Holy Communion with votive candles 
 11.30 a.m. until 1.30 p.m.  Community Café £3.50 Meal Deal
 Friday 9th February  
 7 p.m.  Choir Practice
 Sunday 11th February  Sunday next before Lent
 8.30 a.m.  Holy Communion
 10.45 a.m.  Healing Eucharist
 Monday 12th February  
 11 a.m.  Celtic Prayer in church
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   

 

 

  • Contact the Vicar

    Revd Canon Diane V. Cookson
    The Vicarage
    22 St. Saviour's Rd
    Great Moor
    Stockport
    SK2 7QE

    Phone: (0161) 483 2633

    Email: st.saviours@virgin.net

Login